Thursday, February 9, 2012

Questions....and answers!

1. What time did you get up this morning? I was awake at 5:50 but I actually got out of bed at 6:15am. I get up by then Monday through Friday to get Gigi ready for school.

2. How do you like your steak? I used to eat it well done (someone slap me)then my hubby worked me up to medium and recently I've been getting it medium rare! Yummy!
3. What was the last film you saw at the cinema? Um, I think it was Puss In Boots at the discount theater with my sister and Gigi. Before that it was Breaking Dawn with my hubby.

4. What is your favorite TV show? That's hard. I love anything on Food Network just about. And any wedding show like My Fair Wedding with David Tutera and Say Yes To The Dress. Currently I'm loving re-runs of Law & Order SVU.

5. If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be? In the US I'd say Franklin, TN. Love that sweet little town! Outside of the USA I'd say some little town in Greece. It's so beautiful there.

6. What did you have for breakfast? Plain oatmeal with a little honey and strawberries.

7. What is your favorite food? Steak and mashed potatoes! Can't ever go wrong with that. Particularly Outback and Carrabba's steaks!

8. Foods you dislike? Asparagus, mushrooms, onions and peppers.

9. Favorite place to eat? Outback and Carrabba's.

10. Favorite dressing? A good Caesar dressing is my favorite!

11. What kind of vehicle do you drive? An old red Ford Explorer. It's borrowed from my parents until I can find a job and afford to buy a car. I'd love to have another Honda Accord or an SVU of some sort.

12. What are your favorite clothes? A pair of leggings, my black "riding" boots and a tunic and cardigan.

13. Where would you visit if you had the chance? Greece

14. Cup 1/2 empty or 1/2 full? I tend to be a negative person (shame on me, I'm trying....) so I'd say it's 1/2 empty most of the time.

15. Where would you want to retire? GREECE! Lol!

16. Favorite time of day? Morning. I feel energized and hopeful for the day.

17. Where were you born? Springfield, MO.

18. What is your favorite sport to watch? College football and golf. Not a fan of pro ball and I hate baseball and basketball.

19. What is your favorite fragrance? Currently a "no name brand" Cotton Candy scent.

20. What is your favorite face cream? I don't have one although I really really NEED one.

21. Favorite baby/kids products? I dunno, my kiddo is almost 5 and I can't really think of anything in particular that I love for her other then Target and Old Navy clothing!

22. People watcher? Oh, Absolutely
23. Are you a morning or night person? Morning! I'm pretty much out after 9pm.

24. Do you have any pets? A 13 year old Persian cat named Gandalf

25. Any new and exciting news you’d like to share? Not really. We're moving this summer but that's about it.

26. What did you want to be when you were little? A singer

27. What is your favorite memory? The day my hubby first text me after we had been apart for several years, the day he proposed to me and the day we got married!

28. Are you a cat or dog person? Cat for sure!

29. Are you married? Yes, it'll be 7 years in August!

30. Always wear your seat belt? Yes, I'm a stickler for that.

31. Been in a car accident? Yes, two. The first someone hit me from behind and another I was riding with a friend and a guy turned out when he wasn't supposed to and hit us.

32. Any pet peeves? PEOPLE BEING LATE!!! I HATE it more than anything in the world!

33. Favorite pizza toppings? Pepperoni and extra cheese.

34. Favorite flower? Lilies and roses.

35. Favorite ice cream? Mint Chocolate Chip although Bluebell's Strawberries and Homemade Vanilla is a very close second!

36. Favorite fast food restaurant? Taco Bell

37. How many times did you fail your driver’s test? 0!

38. From whom did you get your last email? Pinterest!

39. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card? Old Navy for sure.

40. Do anything spontaneous lately? Nope, I'm not really like that, I plan ahead 97% of the time!

41. Like your job? I'm a stay at home mom but since my daughter started school I'm not enjoying being home much.

42. Broccoli? Yes, in stir fry or raw with ranch!

43. What was your favorite vacation? Girl's Beach trip last year. So nice to get away and relax!

44. Last person you went out to dinner with? Benjamin and Gigi.

45. What are you listening to right now? The TV

46. What is your favorite color? Black

47. How many tattoos do you have? Currently 4 but I have plans for lots more! ;-)

48. Coffee drinker? No not at all. I drink a Mocha occasionally but that's just a treat kinda thing.

1 comment:

  1. oh my goodness, no no no! i do NOT only have 2 shakes a day! that would be terribly unhealthy for the body. i have many snacks , veggies, fruits, and a portionable sized dinner of chicken and rice. i also reward myself with a treat after dinner (skinny cows)